Juventus vs. Frosinone – prediction, team news, lineups

On Thursday, a clash of Serie A giants and emerging provincial contenders is set to unfold in the Coppa Italia quarter-final, with Juventus playing host to Frosinone at the Allianz Stadium.
As Juventus sets its sights on a potential domestic double, Frosinone, fueled by the energy of several talented young players from Juventus, has made a commendable comeback to Italy’s top flight and managed to eliminate Napoli in the previous round.
Juventus is set to have Andrea Cambiaso back in action for the upcoming quarter-final clash on Thursday after recovering from illness. However, Federico Chiesa will remain sidelined due to a knee injury.

Unfortunately for Max Allegri, Moise Kean and Mattia De Sciglio will be unavailable, and Adrien Rabiot sustained a thigh injury during training this week. Manuel Locatelli, who served a one-match suspension in the last game, is expected to replace Hans Nicolussi Caviglia in central midfield.

In goal, Mattia Perin will take the place of Wojciech Szczesny, while Arkadiusz Milik and Dusan Vlahovic compete for the starting spot up front.

On the other side, Frosinone will be able to field their talented trio of Juventus loanees at the Allianz Stadium. Matias Soule, Kaio Jorge, and Enzo Barrenechea will aim to impress Allegri and contribute to their current club’s historic journey to the semi-finals.

Unfortunately, Anthony Oyono, Riccardo Marchizza, and Jaime Baez are unavailable due to injuries. Although Pierluigi Frattali is free to play after his suspension from the last game, Stefano Turati is likely to be the first-choice goalkeeper.

Following training with his new teammates, Kevin Bonifazi, a recent signing from Bologna, is in contention to start in central defense.

Juventus vs. Frosinone - prediction, team news, lineups

Juventus possible starting lineup:
Perin; Gatti, Bremer, Rugani; Weah, Miretti, Locatelli, McKennie, Kostic; Yildiz, Milik

Frosinone possible starting lineup:
Turati; Monterisi, Okoli, Bonifazi, Lirola; Mazzitelli, Barrenechea, Harroui; Soule, Jorge, Ibrahimovic